Skip to content

Apply for Golden Key Scholarships!

August 12, 2013

Whether you are an undergraduate student, graduate student, alumni, or advisor– there is a Golden Key scholarship you can apply for! Golden Key has not only education-based scholarships, but also awards for study abroad and service & leadership achievements.  The Society awards $1,000,000 (USD) in scholarships and awards annually to our deserving membership.

scholarship-green

There are nine different scholarships with 1 October 2013 deadlines.  Some are awarded in the amount of $1,000 to each recipient and go as high as $10,000 (the Graduate Scholar Award).  The scholarships with an October 1 deadline will be given to at least 38 members.  If you don’t apply, you can’t win! Don’t delay!

Each scholarship requires a different application. Click on the scholarship you are interested in for specific instructions on how to apply.

Application tips:

  • Start now to make sure you have time to submit your application before the deadline.
  • Make sure the application is in English and proofread for grammar mistakes.
  • Write in line with the criteria of the essay.  Use specific examples that will make you stand out!
  • Ensure that your application is complete before submitted.  Incomplete applications will be disqualified.

You can also view our instructional video and read our FAQs here. Good luck to all the applicants!

Here’s what a few of our recent scholarship recipients had to say…

Felix Rivera-Perez self photo“I would like to thank Golden Key International Honour Society for selecting me as a winner of the 2013 Alumni Professional Development Grant. In December 2012, I earned a Master of Science in Education, with a focus on Higher Education Administration from Baruch College, which is part of the City University of New York. I’ve always known that graduate school was only the beginning of my professional development as an educator in higher education. In fact, in order to succeed as an educator, it’s imperative that I continue to develop skills necessary that will enable me to effectively help students with their own development. The Alumni Professional Development Grant allows me to secure most of the funds I need to become certified, and affirms the support Golden Key Honour Society gives its members to be successful in their careers. Winning this award gives me the shot in the arm to press forward, so that I do not become stale in my profession.  Thank you, Golden Key, for this opportunity. In a time of economic uncertainty, it’s a pleasure knowing that there is an organization out there that continues to provide the financial support its members need to develop in their chose careers.”

-Felix Rivera-Perez, Spring 2013  Alumni Professional Development Grant recipient, Baruch College

Zohra Arbabzada Photo“I am currently studying my Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice at the Australian National University, located in Canberra, Australia. I am studying this course online via distance education while living in Western Sydney and working full time. Winning this scholarship has assisted me immensely as it has allowed me to pay off some of the educational debt which I had accumulated while studying my undergraduate law degree, the Bachelor of Laws. The Education Debt Reduction Award has relieved me of my financial pressures and has encouraged me to pursue further studies after the completion of my Graduate Diploma. I thank the Golden Key International Society for enabling me to reach my full potential and for encouraging me to pursue what were once intangible dreams via the awarding of this scholarship. Knowing that I have the support of Golden Key has truly made a difference to my university experience.”

-Zohra Arbabzada, Spring 2013 Education Debt Reduction Award recipient, Australian National University

Ahsley Wood headshot“I am unbelievably honored to be selected as one of the recipients of the Graduate Scholar Award. I have been vigorously pursuing a path in psychology since the time I was 14 and am now in the process of completing a doctorate in Clinical Psychology at Roosevelt University in Chicago, IL. Given the demands of a doctoral program in psychology, this scholarship will help leaps and bounds in supporting my ongoing academic and research pursuits.”

-Ashley Wood, Spring 2013 Graduate Scholar Award recipient, American University

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

